)>SoL<(~JK2 Worldwide

The Torch of Fair Play and Bonfire of Equality and Democracy

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
JK2 for Number 1!
Let us capture the victory!
A look at the table?
Fun events!
Want to organize an event or any to happen?
Post or ask for help here!
Black Flame!
Enel holds black flame!
Who will face him?
Autumn Tournament!
TT Autumn 2016 begins!
Skin Add ons
Post your skins that you'd like to have!
Find details here!
Council frozen!
Read discussion here!
Check poll result here!

Share | 

Temporary Setback

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
mereel
Sith Warrior
Sith Warrior

PostSubject: Temporary Setback   Mon 24 Jan 2011, 5:39 am

I have been constructing a gaming computer for quite a few months now, and I finally finished it a few days back. It runs like a dream, playing everything I have at max settings with little effect on my processor and GPU.

But I have a problem. My jk2 seems to not like my new system, and I have tried everything to get it to work. I googled it a lot over the past few days, but I have found no solution that has worked. So I am now getting desperate, and asking for help for I can't stand being away from JK2 for so long. I rather not have to play on my laptop, but I will have to every so often until I get it to work on my new gaming computer. If anyone can help, that would mean a lot to me.

So the error I am having with JK2 is that it starts up, loading the Open GL subsystem, then starts the game, but for some reason JKMP.exe shuts down suddenly. Same for SP, and no the patch did not work, so please don't suggest that, I am not stupid.

My computer rig is as follows before anyone asks:

OP: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 6850 series
Processor: AMD Athlon II x3

I am still looking, but if you can I have my MSN and Xfire always on.

MSN: elder_outcast@yahoo.com
Xfire: dartharchon

Thanks again! ^^
Back to top Go down